Briarcliffe College Clubs & Organizations

Briarcliffe College offers many clubs, organizations and activities at the Patchogue Campus as well as Greek Letter organizations at the Bethpage campus. All clubs authorized by the College are chartered through the SGA. Procedures may be found in the Student Handbook.

Please feel free to inquire about and participate in any of the following:

Bethpage Campus Clubs & Organizations:

Criminal Justice Club:
The CJ Club presents interesting programs and projects in the areas of crime and criminal investigation. We regularly entertain guest speakers and offer such activities as crime scene evaluations, reenactments of trials and trips. If you want to learn more about Criminal Justice, please feel free to join us.

President: Georgette Dennis - g.dennis6@my.bcbeth.briarcliffe.edu
Advisor: Nicholas Pasquarello - npasquarello@bcl.edu

Back to Top

Gaming Guild:
Once known as the “Tech Club,” the Gaming Guild takes the world of technology to a new level by , exploring video games, gaming systems and new electronics on the market. Different events held are Dance-Dance Revolution day, Guitar Hero day and different trips to gaming and technology conventions.

President: Brendan Walsh - Brendan.walsh@my.bcbeth.briarcliffe.edu
Advisor: Tammy Straus - tstraus@bcl.edu

Back to Top

Future Business Leaders of America: Phi Lambda Beta
Future Business Leaders of America is a nonprofit education association of students preparing for careers in business-related fields. Our Goal is to bring business and education together in a positive working relationship through innovative leadership and career development programs.

The club’s activities have included participation in the N.Y. State Leadership Conference and Competition. Winners on the state level are invited to compete at the National Leadership Conference. In the first two years, students have competed at the 2006 NLC in Nashville, TN and the 2007 NLC in Chicago, IL.

Other activities include competing in the Stock Market Game sponsored by the Security Industry Association. Winners may attend an honorary luncheon and receive cash prizes, a trophy, and banner for the school.

Advisor: James Burke & Joseph Achtziger - jachtziger@bcl.edu

Back to Top

 

Counsel of Student Activities
The Council of Student Activities (COSA) will provide students the opportunity to get involved with social and educational extra curricular activities and programs. Additionally, COSA provides an outlet for student expressions. The goal is to enhance the overall student experience and to help others participate in college life!

President: Keith Hilliard - keith.hilliard@my.bcbeth.briarcliffe.edu
Advisor: Lynne Fisher - lfisher@bcl.edu

Back to Top

 

Design Club:
The Design Club of Briarcliffe College exists to help mold the minds and creativity of our talented artists. The club will not only help the students creatively but also prepare them for a career within the design field. The Design Club will go beyond the classroom lesson plans and focus on community and collaborative projects, fundraising ideas and school events. The goal of the club is to broaden the scope of the work created by Briarcliffe design students.

President: Tristan Villanueva- Tristan.villanueva@my.bcbeth.briarcliffe.edu
Advisor: John Pierce - jpierce@bcl.edu

 

Back to Top


Patchogue Campus Clubs & Organizations:

Accounting/Finance Club:
The Finance Club is for those interested in money! The club welcomes students interested in accounting, business, investment planning, and finance. The club plans to invite guest speakers to campus who may advise us on how to start and run a business, tips on how to invest money, and inform us about possible career opportunities.

Advisor: Maria Jacinto - mjacinto@bcl.edu

Back to Top

Christian Club:
The Christian Club is a gathering of people who read, share, and discuss the Bible as a historical document. The Club usually conducts a monthly fundraiser for the Lighthouse Mission in Patchogue and a Christian club member trip each semester. If you already follow a spiritual path or want to learn more, feel free to ask questions or join one of the meetings.

President: Brianne Wakefield – brianne.mccutheon@my.bcpat.briarcliffe.edu
Advisor: Victor Petrigliano - vpetrigliano@bcl.edu

Back to Top

Computer Club:
The Computer Club is a gathering of students utilizing the knowledge learned from the classroom and then working to take these experiences to a whole new level. By assisting other clubs with their technology needs, we hope to gain hands on experience that may enhance our skill levels. Together we can help each other develop our career goals so we may succeed in the Information Technology field.

Advisor: David Grik - dgrik@bcl.edu

Back to Top

Criminal Justice Club:
The CJ Club presents interesting programs and projects in the areas of crime and criminal investigation. We regularly entertain guest speakers and offer such activities as crime scene evaluations, reenactments of trials, and trips. If you want to learn more about Criminal Justice, please

President: Ashley Silva – a.silva31@my.bcpat.briarcliffe.edu
Advisor: Victor Petrigliano – vpetrigliano@bcl.edu

Back to Top

Dance Club:
Do you like to dance? Well if you love the sound of Reggae and Hip Hop and you like to move your feet to the beat then this Club is for you. Make sure you find our beat in the Dance Club!

Advisor: David Naylor – dnaylor@bcl.edu

Back to Top

 

Design Club:
The Design Club of Briarcliffe College exists to help mold the minds and creativity of our talented artists. The club will not only help the students creatively but also prepare them for a career within the design field. The Design Club will go beyond the classroom lesson plans and focus on community and collaborative projects, fundraising ideas and school events. The goal of the club is to broaden the scope of the work created by Briarcliffe design students.

President: Herbert Wahlsteen - herbert.wahlsteen@my.bcpat.briarcliffe.edu
Advisor: Michael Mastermaker - mmastermaker@bcl.edu

Back to Top

Future Business Leaders of America:
Future Business Leaders of America is a nonprofit education association of students preparing for careers in business-related fields. Our Goal is to bring business and education together in a positive working relationship through innovative leadership and career development programs.

The club’s activities have included participation in the N.Y. State Leadership Conference and Competition. Winners on the state level are invited to compete at the National Leadership Conference. In the first two years, students have competed at the 2006 NLC in Nashville, TN and the 2007 NLC in Chicago, IL.

Other activities include competing in the Stock Market Game sponsored by the Security Industry> Association. Winners may attend an honorary luncheon and receive cash prizes, a trophy and banner for the school.

Advisor: Catherine Tyrie – ctyrie@bcl.edu

Back to Top

Literary Magazine:
Publications of Briarcliffe’s Students’ poems, short stories and art work to be distributed to students, staff and faculty

Back to Top

At Briarcliffe College, help is never far away, so please feel free to contact us at any time to learn more about our school and programs or to apply for admission. Please note that not all programs are available at all locations.

Terms and Conditions

By providing your mobile number, you agree to receive text messages from Briarcliffe College via its mobile text message provider.  You may opt out of receiving messages by texting the word STOP to 94576, or simply reply with the word STOP to any text message you receive from Briarcliffe College.

While CEC or its mobile text message provider will not charge end users for receiving/responding to promotional messages, depending on the terms of your mobile phone plan, you may incur a cost from your mobile service carrier to receive and respond to any promotional text messages (standard messaging and data rates/fees and other charges may apply).  Charges will appear on your mobile phone bill or will be deducted from pre-paid amounts.  Current participating/supported carriers are: Alltel, AT&T, Boost, Cellcom, Cellular One, Cellular South, Cincinnati Bell, Cricket, Element Wireless, Golden State Cellular, iWireless, Metro PCS, Nextel, nTelos, Plateau Wireless, Sprint, T-Mobile, US Cellular, Verizon Wireless, Viaero Wireless, Virgin, and more.

Request More Info!

Tell us more about yourself and specify your campus and program of interest. An admissions representative will contact you to provide you with more information.

* = required fields


Step 1 of 2



Thank you!