Briarcliffe Blogs

Update on Briarcliffe College Women’s Bowling

September 6, 2011 General 0 Comments

The Bulldog men's and women's bowling teams are members of USBC Collegiate. Briarcliffe competes in a series of 10 to 15 sanctioned tournaments, including two tier 1 tournaments every season. The schedule affords Briarcliffe's bowlers the unique opportunity to take the lanes against some of the top college bowling teams in the nation.

In 2004 the Bulldog women won the NJCAA National Championship. The same year head coach, Steve Tisman, was named NJCAA Women's Coach of the Year. Since the 2000/2001 season the men's and women's teams have won a combined 8 NJCAA Region XV Championships. During that time coach Tisman was awarded 5 Men's and 3 Women's NJCAA Region XV Coach of the Year titles.

In 2010 the Bulldog women made it to the USBC National Championships. Although, the Bulldogs did not win the championship they bowled with tremendous heart and came out with valuable championship experience that they intend to use in the future.


What do you think?




Terms and Conditions

By providing your mobile number, you agree to receive text messages from Briarcliffe College via its mobile text message provider.  You may opt out of receiving messages by texting the word STOP to 94576, or simply reply with the word STOP to any text message you receive from Briarcliffe College.

While CEC or its mobile text message provider will not charge end users for receiving/responding to promotional messages, depending on the terms of your mobile phone plan, you may incur a cost from your mobile service carrier to receive and respond to any promotional text messages (standard messaging and data rates/fees and other charges may apply).  Charges will appear on your mobile phone bill or will be deducted from pre-paid amounts.  Current participating/supported carriers are: Alltel, AT&T, Boost, Cellcom, Cellular One, Cellular South, Cincinnati Bell, Cricket, Element Wireless, Golden State Cellular, iWireless, Metro PCS, Nextel, nTelos, Plateau Wireless, Sprint, T-Mobile, US Cellular, Verizon Wireless, Viaero Wireless, Virgin, and more.